Client Reviews from Google and Yelp:

Sound Gold Buyers

Click on the Yelp review box above to see our Yelp business listing.

Ashley Zelmer

3 months ago-

Ben is honest, straightforward, and I would trust him with any jewelry I decide to sell. He opened the doors for me with no appointment (which he didn't have to do.) He was welcoming and I got the best possible price for my gold. I thought one of my rings was 14k and he assured me it was 18k. Go to him for all of your jewelry needs! :)

 

Monique SernaMonique Serna

3 years ago

I called Sound Gold Buyers yesterday to schedule an appointment to have some old jewelry looked at. Ben was able to fit me in that evening and provided me extra instructions on where to park at that time of day. He was also very gracious when I called en route to tell him I would be a few minutes late because of traffic. All the other reviews I had seen for SGB were right on the money. Ben was very detailed in his explanation of the process and evaluation of my items. He also retested a stone that he thought to be a CZ, but turned out to be a diamond (which he then gave me more money for). Overall, I would highly recommend this business as the process was very easy and Ben was great to work with.

 

Daniel GonzalesDaniel Gonzales

3 years ago

Never any need to drive out of town anymore to make an exchange for precious metals! North Seattle residents have good reliable advice available right there in Crown Hill Ballard. I've never encountered such an honest appraisal or fair exchange for metals into currency. If you are anywhere in the NW area of Seattle WA, and are looking for good honest advice, stop in and say hi to Ben.

 

 

Bryan FrasierBryan Frasier

3 years ago

I had a great experience with Sound Gold Buyers. Ben was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and efficient. He is a no-nonsense kind of guy, which I appreciate. I learned more about the gold I was selling during our interaction than I had previously been able to anywhere else. He even paid more than I was expecting. Highly recommended.

 

Wendy FosterWendy Foster

3 years ago

I discovered Sound Gold Buyers when reading negative reviews about another local, highly advertised gold buying company. All the good reviews I read about Ben and his business were true. I had a few pieces of gold mixed in with a lot of pieces of costume and "junk" jewelry -- not really knowing what was what. Ben was very friendly, professional and efficient, sifting through everything and quickly determining what was of monetary value. I was in and out of his office within 20 minutes, with check in hand as I left. I discovered more items in my closet that I will be taking to him soon.

 

Lilo LoveLilo Love

a year ago

Thank you Ben ..I highly recommend doing business here

 

Brandon McWhorterBrandon McWhorter

4 years ago

Ben is great. He is professional and provides a great service.

 

Alex KwonAlex Kwon

3 years ago

Knowledgeable, friendly and definitely the best prices in the area

 

Mike BarkovichMike Barkovich

a year ago

Jason

 

A Google UserA Google User

5 years ago

THE BEST! This was my first experience with a gold buyer... all future selling with certainly be with this company. I was very anxious and leery in searching for a reputable company to deal with. I was in the dark as to how the system worked. Ben (the owner) made me comfortable immediately. He is knowledgeable, fair and explained the process to me. His personality is also to be commended. The experience and the check were both very rewarding. I am highly recommending Sound Gold Buyers Thank you, Ben.

 

A Google UserA Google User

5 years ago

You've found the right place! Ben is courteous, honest, easy going and a pleasure to work with. I'm so happy I read all the reviews before going to any of those other places. You'll get the best price for your items here. Sound Gold is highly recommended with it's superior customer service!!! Thank you Ben.

 

A Google UserA Google User

4 years ago

I would never go anywhere else. This was the easiest transaction ever! Ben is so straight forward, explains everything he is doing to evaluate and measure your gold. I got a great price and it was a pleasure to do business with Ben. Cheers!

 

A Google UserA Google User

5 years ago

Like others, I was a bit hesitant to mail off my coins to an unknown address and recipient. However, Ben allayed my concerns with his prompt and detailed responses to my muliple questions. His payment was phenomenally quick. Overall a superb experience - I would recommend Ben and Sound Gold Buyers to anyone, any time.

 

A Google UserA Google User

5 years ago

This was my first jewelry sale--so I wasn't sure what to expect. I started out getting a quote from Ben @ Sound Gold Buyers. He was very patient and explained all that he was doing to value my jewelry. I then went over to West Seattle to get a second opinion. Ended up back with Ben @ Sound Gold Buyers to sell my jewelry. Between the two places, Ben offered the highest pay for my jewelry and he was, by far, the most professional. I would highly recommend Ben. I will definitely go back to him for future jewelry sales!

 

A Google UserA Google User

6 years ago

If you want to sell your gold this is a number 1 place to go. I felt very confident from the moment I walked in. All of my questions were answered, I felt very respected and welcomed. I've got the best deal I could possibly get. Ben, thank you so much for your time and your professionalism. I will be back soon. You know what you are doing and I will recommend you to all of my friends and colleges. Thank you.

 

A Google UserA Google User

6 years ago

I was extremely impressed with Sound Gold Buyers. I took a handful of jewelry into the office this afternoon and left with a check in hand for an amount I felt really good about. The owner weighed and tested my gold and platinum and looked up the current prices with me on the internet. I felt confident and secure throughout the process and even learned a few things about testing minerals and stones. I highly recommend Sound Gold Buyers to anyone interested in selling jewelry and will definitely go back in the future!

 

A Google UserA Google User

4 years ago

A pleasure to do business with. I went in with my sister as she had a couple of small items she no longer needed. The good reviews brought me to Ben and I'm glad they did. It is so much nicer to sit down with a professional who explains everything and answers all questions with a smile than dealing with a jewelry store or pawn shop. I give this business my highest recommendation.

 

A Google UserA Google User

5 years ago

5 stars. What else can I say? Ben was very friendly, helpful and professional. Highest recommendations.

 

A Google UserA Google User

6 years ago

I went to see Ben at Sound Gold Buyers after an unfortunate experience at another place. Ben offered me almost exactly double the price that the strip mall folks had quoted. He even gave me a price on a silver piece that the "other guys" said was probably pewter. If you have time to get other quotes, it really pays to do it. If you don't have that kind of time, I would recommend going to Sound Gold Buyers instead of the mall people. This is an honest business.

 

A Google UserA Google User

6 years ago

I appreciate them coming in on their day off (Sunday) & buying my gold when I urgently needed the money. They were fair & provided professional service! Thank you Soundgoldbuyers!

 

A Google UserA Google User

5 years ago

Ben - who was easy to work with and has a nice, low-key attitude - gave me 55% more $ for my gold dental pieces than the folks in West Seattle and Bellevue. Definitely recommend.

A Google User
A Google User
6 years ago
I sold some gold crowns and a gold chain to Sound Gold Buyers. I did a lot of research about selling gold before I went, and had a good idea of what I thought would be reasonable. Sound Gold Buyers was thorough, fast and fair, and I was very happy with my experience.
A Google User
A Google User
4 years ago
What a relief to find some one who is knowledgeable, honest, and friendly to do business with this day and age. We had a great experience with Ben. To say his rates are competitive and he was easy to deal with would be an understatement.
A Google User
A Google User
5 years ago
All these excellent reviews reflect exactly what I experienced today. I took some gold jewelry to sell. Ben is professional and great to do business with.
A Google User
A Google User
5 years ago
Ben is straightforward, honest, and efficient. It was a pleasure doing business with him and I highly recommend him.
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sound Gold Buyers Sell Gold Silver Scrap Jewelry Coins Diamonds Seattle Bellevue Tacoma Everett WA